

Thank You

The Royal Society relies on donations from generous individuals and organisations to maintain its independence and promote high-quality science. The Society would like to thank the following outstanding donors, as well as those who wish to remain anonymous, who have supported its work over the past financial year (2022-23).

Companies

AstraZeneca plc Google Europe, Middle East and Africa Jaguar Land Rover Limited Rolls-Royce Group plc Tata Consultancy Services Limited Tata Sons Private Limited

Trusts and Foundations and Livery Companies

Bennett Lowell Limited K.C. Wong Education Foundation National Manuscripts Conservation Trust Omenn-Darling Family Advised Fund Sino-British Fellowship Trust The Haskel Family Foundation The Institute of Mathematics & its Applications The Leverhulme Trust The Martin Family Charitable Fund The R N and G Maini Charitable Trust The Wolfson Foundation The Yusuf and Farida Hamied Foundation Trivedi Family Foundation

Fellows and Foreign Members

Dr Alan Smith CBE FRS Professor Angela Vincent FRS Professor Brigid Hogan FRS Professor Bruce Joyce FRS Professor Butler Lampson ForMemRS Professor Carl Wunsch ForMemRS Professor Carla Shatz ForMemRS Professor David Aldous FRS Professor Ellen Williams ForMemRS Professor Elliot Meyerowitz ForMemRS Professor Ernest Wright FRS Professor Harold Varmus ForMemRS Professor Harry Bryden FRS Professor Harry Gray ForMemRS Professor Ian Grant FRS Professor James Angel FRS Professor James Naismith FMedSci FRS Professor Jeffrey Watkins FMedSci FRS

Professor Jeremiah Ostriker ForMemRS Professor John Willis FRS Professor Martin Vessey CBE FMedSci FRS Professor Mary Rees FRS Professor Michael McIntyre FRS Professor Nam-Hai Chua FRS Professor Nigel Grindley FRS Professor Paul Berg ForMemRS Professor Peter Littlewood FRS Professor Richard Flavell CBE FRS Professor Richard Hynes FRS Professor Richard Zare ForMemRS Professor Robert Birgeneau FRS Professor Stephen Pope FRS Professor Steven Ley CBE FMedSci FRS Professor Thomas Kailath ForMemRS Professor Tom Meade FMedSci FRS Professor Tony Hunter FRS Professor Veronica van Heyningen CBE FMedSci FRS Professor Warren Ewens FRS Professor Zdeněk Bažant ForMemRS Sir Adrian Bird CBE FMedSci FRS Sir Antony Hoare FREng FRS Sir Geoffrey Allen FREng FRS Sir Jim Smith FMedSci FRS Sir Martyn Poliakoff CBE FREng FRS Sir Richard Roberts FRS Sir Tom Blundell FMedSci FRS Sir Walter Bodmer FMedSci FRS

Individuals

Alexander Laws Anne Silk Carsten Roege Christopher Brown Dr Andrew P Jephcoat Dr Malcolm Gray Eric Winkler Fausta Walsby Helen Paige James Miller James Webb-Bowen Jennifer Cormack Joanna Culliford John Hare Joshua Heames Judith Gibson Kym O'Brien Lady Fiona Wilson M Herrick Slate Paresh Sharma

Shirley Zangwill Stefan Young Tracey Olsen Turritopsis Dohrnii Teo En Min

Legacies

Dr Michael Stowell FRS Lady Audrey Crossland Professor Paul Polani FRS Sir William Stanley Peart FRS