

#### Thank You

The Royal Society relies on donations from generous individuals and organisations to maintain its independence and promote high-quality science. The Society would like to thank the following outstanding donors, as well as those who wish to remain anonymous, who have supported its work over the past financial year (2023-24).

## **Companies**

AstraZeneca plc
Jaguar Land Rover Limited
L'Oreal (UK) Limited
Rolls-Royce Group plc
Tata Consultancy Services Limited
Tata Sons Private Limited
TradeMarcDesigns

#### **Trusts and Foundations and Livery Companies**

All Souls College

EP Abraham Cephalosporin Fund

K.C. Wong Education Foundation

Omenn-Darling Family Advised Fund

Royal Society of Edinburgh

Royal Statistical Society

Sino-British Fellowship Trust

The Charles Hayward Foundation

The Haskel Family Foundation

The Institute of Mathematics & its Applications

The John S Cohen Foundation

The Leverhulme Trust

The R N and G Maini Charitable Trust

The Wolfson Foundation

The Worshipful Company of Actuaries Charity

The Yusuf and Farida Hamied Foundation

Trivedi Family Foundation

### **Fellows and Foreign Members**

Sir Adrian Bird CBE FMedSci FRS

Dr Alan Smith CBE FRS

Professor Andrew McMahon FRS

Professor Angela Vincent FMedSci FRS

Professor Carla Shatz ForMemRS

Professor Edward Witten ForMemRS

Professor Eli Yablonovitch ForMemRS

Professor Elliot Meyerowitz ForMemRS

Professor Ernest Wright FRS

Professor Harry Gray ForMemRS

Professor Ian Grant FRS

Professor James Naismith FMedSci FRS

Professor Jeremiah Ostriker ForMemRS

Sir Jim Smith FMedSci FRS

Professor John Willis FRS

Dame Kate Bingham DBE FMedSci HonFREng FRS

Professor Martin Vessey CBE FMedSci FRS

Sir Martyn Poliakoff CBE FREng FRS

Professor Mary Rees FRS

Professor Michael McIntyre FRS

Professor Moshe Y. Vardi ForMemRS

Professor Nam-Hai Chua FRS

Professor Nigel Grindley FRS

Professor Peter Littlewood FRS

Sir Richard Roberts FRS

Dr Richard Wood FRS

Professor Robert Birgeneau FRS

Professor Simon Tavaré FMedSci FRS

Professor Stephen Pope FRS

Sir Tom Blundell FMedSci FRS

Professor Tom W. Muir FRS

Professor Tony Hunter FRS

Professor Veronica van Heyningen CBE FMedSci FRS

Professor Vincent Poor FREng ForMemRS

Sir Walter Bodmer FMedSci FRS

#### Individuals

Alexander Laws

Charles Hoare

Fiona Wilson

Geoffrey Allen

Gilbert Omenn

Helen Paige

James Miller

James Webb-Bowen

Jennifer Cormack

John Breckon

John Hare

Joshua Heames

Kym O'Brien

M N Herrick Slate

Malcolm Gray

Mark Harrap

Matthew Levy

Shirley Zangwill Stefan Young Tracey Olsen Turritopsis Dohrnii Teo En Ming

# Legacies

Anne Silk Bruce Joyce David Smith Joyce Eaborn Stephen Halford