Rosalind Franklin Award Committee

This committee's role is to assess nominations for, and advise Council on, recipients of the Royal Society Rosalind Franklin Award.

The members of the committee for 2012 are:

  • Professor Linda Partridge FRS (Chair)
    Institute of Healthy Ageing, University College London
  • Dr Gillian Burgess
    Pfizer Ltd
  • Dr Marina Carravetta
    Department of Chemistry, University of Southampton
  • Dr Caterina Ducati
    Department of Materials Science and Mettallurgy, University of Cambridge
  • Dr Nicole Grobert
    Department of Materials, University of Oxford
  • Dr Emily Holmes
    Department of Psychiatry, University of Oxford
  • Professor Ottoline Leyser FRS
    Department of Biology, University of York
  • Professor Eleanor Maguire
    Wellcome Trust Centre for Neuroimaging, University College London
  • Professor Robin Perutz FRS
    University of York
  • Professor Adrian Smith FRS