Judging panel

The judging panel for the 2013 Royal Society Winton Prize for Science Books is:

Jon Culshaw
Impressionist and comedian

Dr Emily Flashman

Royal Society Dorothy Hodgkin Fellow, Department of Chemistry, University of Oxford

Professor Uta Frith DBE FBA FRS

Emeritus Professor of Cognitive Development, University College London

Joanne Harris

Novelist and author of Chocolat

Lucy Siegle

Journalist and writer on environmental issues

Royal Society Winton Prize for Science Books

Winner 2013
The Particle at the End of the Universe

Shortlist 2013
Download the first chapters from the shortlisted books

Call for entries
Entry to the 2014 Royal Society Winton Prize is now closed. The call for entries for the 2015 Prize will open in November this year.

The prize is supported by Winton Capital Management.

Have you found these 'Awards' pages helpful?