Skip to content

Past winners

Over the decades, an incredible community of authors and judges have been involved with the Prize and the longlisted, shortlisted and winning titles have created a lasting legacy.   

Whether you would like to find out more about the impact of humans on our planet, journey into the information age or explore the universe, there is something to interest everyone. 

Our 2017 winner, Cordelia Fine, won the Prize for her explosive study of gender stereotypes in Testosterone Rex: Unmaking the Myths of Our Gendered Minds. Discover more about her book, or explore the history of the Prize including previous winners and shortlisted books below.

All winners

See all past winning and shortlisted titles.

Explore past prizes




Was this page useful?
Thank you for your feedback
Thank you for your feedback. Please help us improve this page by taking our short survey.