The working group for the Human resilience to climate change and disasters project is:

  • Professor Georgina Mace CBE FRS (Chair), Professor of Biodiversity and Ecosystems at University College London
  • Professor Andrew Balmford FRS, Department of Zoology, University of Cambridge
  • Professor Paul Bates, Head of the School of Geographical Sciences, University of Bristol
  • Professor Katrina Brown, Chair in Social Science at the Environment and Sustainability Institute, University of Exeter
  • Professor Peter Cox, Professor of Climate System Dynamics within Mathematics and Computer Science at the University of Exeter
  • Mr Rowan Douglas, Chairman, Willis Research Network
  • Professor Charles Godfray FRS, Department of Zoology, University of Oxford
  • Dr Nancy Grimm, School of Life Sciences, Arizona State University
  • Professor Peter Head CBE FREng, Executive Chairman, The Ecological Sequestration Trust
  • Professor Robert Nicholls, Department of Engineering and the Environment, University of Southampton
  • Dr Youba Sokona, The South Centre, Geneva
  • Dr Camilla Toulmin, Director, International Institute for Environment and Development
  • Professor Kerry Turner CBE, School of Environmental Sciences, University of East Anglia
  • Dr Bhaskar Vira, Department of Geography, University of Cambridge
  • Professor Virgilio Viana, CEO, Fundação Amazonas Sustentável
  • Professor Sir Bob Watson CMG FRS, Tyndall Centre for Climate Change Research, University of East Anglia

Human resilience to climate change and disasters

Final report
will be published in late 2014

Call for evidence
Closed November 2013

Statement for UN Global Platform for Disaster Risk Reduction
published May 2013

Project details
announced April 2013