Skip to content
What's on

Understanding our world and ourselves



18:30 - 20:00


The Royal Society, London, 6-9 Carlton House Terrace, London, SW1Y 5AG



Royal Society Winton Prize for Science Books 2012 Award Ceremony

Event details

Join us at this award ceremony to celebrate the shortlist of the 2012 Royal Society Winton Prize for Science Books, the leading award for popular science writing. The shortlisted books are accessible, interesting and compelling accounts about ourselves and the world around us.

Actor and comedian Ben Miller will host the evening, discussing the shortlisted books with the judges and authors. The authors will give a short reading from their book followed by questions from the audience and the announcement of this year’s winner. Discover more about this year's shortlist and read comments from the judges on our shortlist page. Past winners include Gavin Pretor-Pinney, Richard Holmes, Bill Bryson and Jared Diamond.

Enquiries: Contact the events team.

Understanding our world and ourselves

Royal Society Winton Prize for Science Books 2012 Award Ceremony

The Royal Society, London 6-9 Carlton House Terrace London SW1Y 5AG UK
Was this page useful?
Thank you for your feedback
Thank you for your feedback. Please help us improve this page by taking our short survey.