UK-Brazil-Chile Frontiers of Science


Chicheley Hall The Royal Society at Chicheley Hall, Buckinghamshire

Frontiers of Science is a series of prestigious international meetings for outstanding early career scientists.

The UK-Brazil-Chile Frontiers of Science is jointly hosted by The Royal Society, FAPESP and the Brazilian Academy of Sciences. The Chilean Academy of sciences has also selected six outstanding young scientists to attend the meeting.

Event details

The content of the meeting was organised by a committee made up of 12 UK and Brazil scientists who selected the topics and speakers at the session.

The six sessions will cover the following areas: Biodiversity, Climate Change, Human Health, Space Science, Plant Biology/Biofuels and Novel Materials/Nanoscience.

Organisers and speakers for each session can be found in the session overview below.

UK-Brazil-Chile Frontiers of Science - Session Overview

Attending this event

Due to a very limited number of places, attendance at this event is by invitation only. For more information please email Helen Jones (

Participant information

Please see below for links to participant and speaker information, and the current programme. Please note the programme is subject to change.

UK-Brazil-Chile Frontiers of Science - Programme

Speaker information

Participant information

Organising Committee information

Events coming up

  • The next big thing 29 May 2015 at Hay Festival, Hay-on-Wye, Wales Four Royal Society Research Fellows discuss their work at the forefront of science at the Hay Festival.
  • Stuff matters 31 May 2015 at Hay Festival, Hay-on-Wye, Wales Join award winning author Mark Miodownik at the Hay Festival.
  • Elements, genomes and ecosystems: cascading nitrogen and phosphorus impacts across levels of biological organisation 01 June 2015 at The Royal Society at Chicheley Hall, home of the Kavli Royal Society International Centre, Buckinghamshire Theo Murphy international scientific meeting organised by Professor Andrew Leitch, Professor Maurine Neiman, Professor Dag Hessen, Professor Puni Jeyasingh, Professor Lawrence J. Weider and Dr Ilia Leitch

For more events please see the events diary.