Upcoming events

Mon 12 Oct 2015 - Tue 13 Oct 2015

Soft interfacial materials: from fundamentals to formulation

The Royal Society, London

Scientific discussion meeting organised by Professor Michael Cates FRS, Professor John Seddon, Dr Nicholas Brooks, Dr Paul Clegg and Professor Alex Lips

Thu 22 Oct 2015 - Fri 23 Oct 2015

Major transitions in human evolution

The Royal Society, London

Scientific discussion meeting organised in partnership with the British Academy by Professor Robert Foley FBA, Professor Chris Stringer FRS, Dr Marta Mirazón Lahr and Professor Lawrence Martin

Mon 26 Oct 2015 - Tue 27 Oct 2015

Cutting science in biology and engineering

The Royal Society at Chicheley Hall, home of the Kavli Royal Society International Centre, Buckinghamshire

Theo Murphy international scientific meeting organised by Professor Gordon Williams FREng FRS, Professor Tony Atkins FREng, Professor Peter Lucas and Dr Maria Charalambides

Mon 09 Nov 2015 - Tue 10 Nov 2015

Dating species divergence using rocks and clocks

The Royal Society, London

Scientific discussion meeting organised by Professor Ziheng Yang FRS and Professor Philip Donoghue FRS

Fri 13 Nov 2015
9:00am - 5:00pm

Robotics and Autonomous Systems – Vision Challenges and Actions

The Royal Society, London

Conference bringing together national and international leaders in robotics and autonomous systems across academia, industry and government to scope the long-term vision (20 to 30 years) and challenges.

Mon 16 Nov 2015 - Tue 17 Nov 2015

Unifying physics and technology in light of Maxwell's equations

The Royal Society, London

Discussion meeting organised by Professor Anatoly Zayats, Professor John Ellis CBE FRS and Professor Roy Pike FRS

Find events







Only events with: video audio