Skip to content

List of Eligible Independent Research Organisations

Independent research organisations eligible to apply to Royal Society grant programmes:

  • Alan Turing Institute
  • Animal Health Trust
  • Armagh Observatory
  • Beatson Institute of Cancer Research
  • British Museum
  • CABI Bioscience UK Centre
  • Durell Wildlife Conservation Trust
  • East Malling Research
  • European Centre for Medium-Range Weather Forecasts
  • Game Conservancy Trust
  • Institute of Cancer Research
  • Institute of Development Studies
  • Institute of Fiscal Studies
  • Institute of Hepatology
  • Institute of Zoology
  • Marine Biological Association of the United Kingdom
  • Moredun Research Institute
  • National Institute for Agricultural Botany
  • National Museum Liverpool
  • National Museum Wales
  • National Museums Scotland
  • Natural History Museum
  • Needham Research Institute
  • Plymouth Marine Laboratory
  • RAFT Institute
  • Royal Botanic Garden Edinburgh
  • Royal Botanic Gardens Kew
  • Sainsbury Laboratory
  • Science Museum
  • Scotland's Rural College (SRUC)
  • Scottish Association for Marine Science
  • Sir Alister Hardy Foundation for Ocean Science
  • Tate Britain
  • The Cancer Research UK Manchester Institute
  • The Francis Crick Institute
  • The James Hutton Institute
  • The Mary Rose Trust
  • Victoria and Albert Museum
  • Wellcome Trust Sanger Institute

(last reviewed, September 2018)

Was this page useful?
Thank you for your feedback
Thank you for your feedback. Please help us improve this page by taking our short survey.