Skip to content

Our donors

The Royal Society relies on donations from generous individuals and organisations to maintain its independence and promote high-quality science. The Society would like to thank the following outstanding donors, as well as those who wish to remain anonymous, who have supported its work over the past financial year.

Bennett Lowell Ltd
Jaguar Land Rover Limited
Rolls-Royce Group plc
The Tata Group 

Trusts Foundations and Livery Companies
The Dana Foundation
EP Abraham Cephalosporin Fund 
Goldsmiths’ Company
K.C. Wong Education Foundation
The Kohn Foundation
The Leverhulme Trust
The Wolfson Foundation
The Yusuf and Farida Hamied Foundation

Fellows and Foreign Members
Sir Geoffrey Allen FREng FRS
Professor Kenneth Bagshawe CBE FRS
Sir Tom Blundell FRS
Professor Jack Dixon ForMemRS
Professor Michael Edgeworth McIntyre FRS
Sir John Enderby CBE FRS
Professor Warren Ewens FRS
Sir James Gowans FRS
Professor Ian Grant FRS
Professor Harry Gray ForMemRS
Professor Nigel Grindley FRS
Dame Julia Higgins DBE FREng FRS
Sir Hans Kornberg FRS
Professor Robert Lloyd FRS
Professor Steven Martin FRS
Professor Peter McCullagh FRS
Professor Michael McIntyre FRS
Professor Tom Meade FMedSci FRS
Professor Elliot Meyerowitz ForMemRS
Professor James Naismith FMedSci FRS
Professor Stephen Pope FRS
Professor Carla Shatz ForMemRS
Sir Jim Smith FMedSci FRS
Professor Mary Rees FRS
Sir Richard Roberts FRS
Professor Martin Vessey CBE FMedSci FRS
Professor Jeffrey Watkins FRS
Professor William Whelan FRS
Dr Richard Wood FRS
Professor Carl Wunsch ForMemRS
Professor Eli Yablonovitch ForMemRS
Dr Ian Young OBE FREng FRS

Ashley Bailey
James Bondon
John Breckon
Angelov Danail
Martha Darling
Robert Dixon
Alan Entwistle
Professor Michael Feingold
Caroline Fox
Francis Haghighi-Daly
Joshua Heames
John Hull
Phillip Hyett
Ben Kwan
Alexander Laws
George Leach
Mauricio Daniel Mawcinitt Herrera
James Miller
Teo En Ming
Dr Margaret Mountford
Helen Paige
Dr Ann Shirley
David Trew
Roshea Trew
Carl Walters
Nicholas Wei Sheng Sim
Devan Williams
Stefan Young
Shirley Zangwill

Dr Raymond Casey FRS
Majorie England
David Jones

Was this page useful?
Thank you for your feedback
Thank you for your feedback. Please help us improve this page by taking our short survey.